20 000 miles, a boat trip, and moped the floor


If you asked me what I did over the last 2 or so months, this is this answer:
I flew from the Southern Hemisphere to the USA, stopped in Hawaii, went on to Chicago, drove from Chicago to Kansas City, from Kansas to St. Louis, then onto Athens, Ohio, then north Columbus Ohio, then to streetsborough, then back down to Dayton and then north again…

On the way I had some struggles, some time to think, and a lot more time to think. When I got home my next challenge was to go to a Counselling session, find my GPS navigator and the cable to run the damn thing…had to get myself on a boat to see my kids for a day…got myself there and got myself back….

And then I mopped the floor…

Why? I wanted to find a new job, have something called “work life” balance (that don’t mean much to folks with ADHD…only if there’s less to balance 😉 and be with my kids and watch them have fun…we did have fun we grew some crystals with a chemistry set and played CB hide-n-seek with some cool transceivers I have…

So at the end on this day my journey has brought me to mopping the floor…You may ask what happened with the Job…well I haven’t got the right help to get that darn job ( and there’s a beauty just waiting for me to put in the right stuff for the application) …

If it’s going to be then the help I need will come…for now here’s my floor

20121229-220808.jpg

Your thoughts, action or reaction here :-)